Dance To The Song Of Apathy - Anata - Under A Stone With No Inscription (CD, Album)

Nate O. Austin Fletcher. Daniel Fazio. Purchasable with gift card. Sold Out. Shackled to Guilt A Problem Yet to Be Solved Entropy Within Dance to the Song of Apathy The opener, Shackled to Guilt, is a sonic roller coaster ride, furiously alternating between chunks of grinding riffage and hard-driving harmonies.

Sewerages of the Mind is a work of dizzying complexity, rivaling even the best compositions on such legendary albums as Suffocation's Pierced from Within and Cryptopsy's Whisper Supremacy. The Drowning effortlessly weaves in a lead line that WILL bounce around in your head for days, and boasts some surprisingly tasteful solos to boot. The album concludes with a bona fide epic in the form of Any Kind of Magic or Miracle, which actually introduces some relatively quiet and atmospheric elements into the mix, but there's still plenty of uncompromising brutality on display.

Ultimately, this album and band probably won't find too many followers outside of traditional death-metal circles, but that's too bad, as Anata have a lot to offer for the more open-minded listeners out there. For the record, when I'm in the mood for some extreme metal I generally gravitate towards more adventurous bands such as the Dillinger Escape Plan, Meshuggah, and Converge, but I still managed to find a lot to like here. For tech-death it certainly doesn't get much better. There's a whole new wave of metal around I mean NEW, not 'nu'.

Sweden's Anata are a fine example of modern metal -- not particularly concerned with conforming to any one of the bewildering array of subgenres, more interesting in simply rocking hard. Anata can grind when they want to, shred when they want to, dazzle you with breakneck time changes and ornate arrangements when they want to. Damn, I can't think of much they can't do.

And none of it sounds contrived, like they've deliberately pieced together all those bits I mentioned before. It's natural and spontaneous, and absolutely where metal has got to today. No one with an interest in the genre should be disappointed with this. You might even want to play it to non-metalheads, just to show them what can be done. One person found this helpful. See all reviews.

Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Entropy Within.

Leaving The Spirit Behind. Sewerages of the Mind. Shackled to Guilt. The Drowning. Under the Debris. Esoteric Malacology by Slugdge. Some of the best progressive death metal I've ever heard. Nasty, fungal and slimy. Dunes by Sutrah. Highest class of catchy but still brutal progressive death metal with lots of atmosphere. Album Reviews Song Reviews. Song Lyrics. Review: RIFF-it. RIFF-it good. Listen while you read! Add Comment.

Jan 01,  · I hadn't heard of Anata until I caught a track from Under A Stone With No Inscription on a free CD with Terrorizer Magazine. I thought that track was pretty good and so bought the Album as soon as it was released. I wasn't disappointed because I found a death metal album /5(14).

9 thoughts on “Dance To The Song Of Apathy - Anata - Under A Stone With No Inscription (CD, Album)

  1. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Under A Stone With No Inscription on Discogs/5(10).
  2. Watch the video for Dance to the Song of Apathy from Anata's Under A Stone With No Inscription for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists.
  3. Released in , 'Under a Stone with No Inscription' is Anata's third full-length album of death metal technicality with a math-rock edge, offering complexity and diversity in equal measures.
  4. Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Anata - Under A Stone With No Inscription at Discogs. Complete your Anata collection.4/5(36).
  5. Dance to the Song of Apathy This song is by Anata and appears on the album Under A Stone With No Inscription ().
  6. In a round dance gone astray There's no beginning and there is no end to it Join the round dance to the song of apathy (Not fully awake, sleepwalk hand in hand) You could have been a god But we are keeping each other in place Cling to the hand in front of us To the submissive we submit And we assume no responsibility For our lives.
  7. Nov 30,  · From the album Under a Stone with No Inscription Line-up: Fredrik Schälin - Vocals/Guitar Andreas Allenmark - Guitar Henrik Drake - Bass .
  8. Dance to the Song of Apathy Lyrics: Let's walk in a line / Let's do what the person in front of us does / Believ in what he believes / Let's forget our identity / So that we can assume no.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

>