In The Wee Small Hours Of The Morning

Namespaces Article Talk. Views Read Edit View history. Help Learn to edit Community portal Recent changes Upload file. Download as PDF Printable version. Alec Wilder. Ill Wind. It Never Entered My Mind. Dancing on the Ceiling. I'll Never Be the Same. This Love of Mine. Henry W. Sanicola, Jr. Spotify Amazon.

Wednesday 5 August Thursday 6 August Friday 7 August Saturday 8 August Sunday 9 August Monday 10 August Tuesday 11 August Wednesday 12 August Thursday 13 August Friday 14 August Saturday 15 August Sunday 16 August Monday 17 August Tuesday 18 August Wednesday 19 August Thursday 20 August Friday 21 August Saturday 22 August Sunday 23 August Monday 24 August Tuesday 25 August Wednesday 26 August Thursday 27 August Friday 28 August Saturday 29 August Sunday 30 August Monday 31 August Tuesday 1 September Wednesday 2 September Thursday 3 September Friday 4 September Saturday 5 September Sunday 6 September Monday 7 September Tuesday 8 September Wednesday 9 September Thursday 10 September Friday 11 September Saturday 12 September Sunday 13 September Monday 14 September Tuesday 15 September Communist guerillas also did do their rounds, knocking on doors in the village, in the wee hours of the night to source for rations.

Parade goers set up chairs on the front row in the wee hours of the morning on parade day. It's the wee hours of the morning and a ghost walks through the house to spook the housemates.

It is the biggest street party held each year in the city, which lasts up to the wee hours of the following day. The pooram draws to a close with mind-blowing fireworks displays in the evening and in the wee hours of the next morning. During the summer, the zoo conducts tours of nocturnal animals in the wee hours of the night. See all examples of wee hours. Translations of wee hours in Chinese Traditional. Need a translator? Translator tool. What is the pronunciation of wee hours?

Browse wedging. I did detect a very slight wobble between some tunes but not enough to detract from this otherwise fine pressing. The new Capitol re-issues of Sinatra's catalog are phenomenal the sleeve and cover reproduction is beautiful and much nicer then many other artists reissued vinyl records. The sound quality is excellent.

I will not comment on the quality of the music on this album for I could not do it justice. See all reviews. Top reviews from other countries. The vocals on this recording are the highlight. After the opening of some tracks the musical richness is dialled back to emphasise the vocals.

These reviews are about the quality or not of the recorded sound. To read about how the reviews are done please see my profile. It sounds as if it is a very high quality mono recording.

Sounds as if it were a personal recording made just for the listener. The band is sparse and restrained. Has little depth and is on the whole un-intrusive. The horns and strings are very good. Indeed such processing can make the sound worse.

Modern recordings which have been processed digitally from start to finish can be as good as vinyl. This is not the case, it is the original recording or the process which is to blame.

Ignore this at your cost. Report abuse. This would be the single malt in the Sinatra selection. It is a classic distillation of his 50's torch song repertoire. The songs are all evocative and, to assist your decision, I would say that they are probably for Sinatra aficionados. This does not mean that they are not classically done and brilliantly executed and would appeal to a wide non-Sinatra audience, it is merely to highlight that for Sinatra fans, this is Frank with a piano, a great haunting Nelson Riddle arrangement and a despairing mood that he exploits with great phrasing.

Certainly one of the classic albums and, as described, this is the first concept album, therefore, the songs are generally all of the same type so don't expect a variety of tempos and moods. This is the album for late night subdued lighting and reflective contemplation as you cradle a glass of single malt.

I have always loved the sound of Frank Sinatra, but it was always the popular tunes that were commonly played, not there is anything wrong with the popular tunes, but I wanted to hear something different, buying this album gave me a chance to appreciate Frank's scope and how the melodies melts my heart, I have played this many of times and have got compliments from friends and family.

I recommend this album most highly.

Product Description. The classic that spent 18 weeks at #2 on the charts! poetiafintakinrods.soikmarvictivabcogebbaresagalvie.co The first of many artistic milestones in the long and illustrious collaboration of Frank Sinatra and arranger Nelson Riddle that began at Capitol Records, In the Wee Small Hours is a first in other notable ways, as well: it was the pair's first inch LP; their first album devoted entirely to ballads /5().

8 thoughts on “In The Wee Small Hours Of The Morning

  1. rows · "In the Wee Small Hours of the Morning" is a popular song composed by David Mann, .
  2. In the Wee Small Hours of the Morning Lyrics: In the wee small hours of the morning / While the whole wide world is fast asleep / You lie awake and think about the girl / And never, ever think of.
  3. In the Wee Small Hours of the Morning Lyrics When the sun is high in the afternoon sky You can always find something to do But from dusk till dawn as the clock ticks on.
  4. In the wee small hours of the morning, While the whole wide world is fast asleep, You lie awake and think about the girl And never, ever think of counting sheep.
  5. Feb 01,  · In the wee small hours of the morning While the whole wide world is fast asleep You lie awake and think about the boy And never ever think of counting sheep When your lonely heart has learned its lesson You'd be his if only he'd call In the wee small hours of the morning That's the time you miss him most of all When your lonely heart has learned its lesson.
  6. Nov 06,  · Directed by Jean de Segonzac. With Vincent D'Onofrio, Kathryn Erbe, Chris Noth, Annabella Sciorra. In this first part of a two-part episode, a girl and two boys go missing from a school trip. Logan and Barek team up with Goren and Eames to find them. The trail leads the detectives to a sexual predator who likes to brag about his exploits in his Internet blog, and who turns out to be rather.
  7. Aug 13,  · You join me in the wee small hours of the morning, which you could do regularly if you also have a small person who doesn't appreciate that adults prefer to be asleep between midnight and 6am. How nursing a won't-sleep baby has made me a fan of night-time TV; Join Chronicle columnist Jenny Hicken in the wee small hours of the morning as she takes in the best trashy late .
  8. Jun 07,  · [Intro] | Cmaj7 C7 | Am C | Cmaj7 C | Dm7 G7 [Verse 1] Cmaj7 C7 Am/C C In the wee small hours of the morning Cmaj7 C Dm7 G7 While the whole wide world is fast asleep Dm7 G7 Em7 A7 You lie awake and think about the girl F#m7 B7 Em7 G7 and never ever think of counting sheep [Chorus] Cmaj7 C7 Am/C C When your lonely heart has learned its lesson.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

>