May - Ataraxia - Deep Blue Firmament (CD, Album)

Ataraxia, one of the most prolific, original, and impossible to pigeonhole bands in the scene, is doing exactly that, and in the process they're managing to produce an amazing body of work. Still extremely active after all these years, and still playing by the own rules, the band went into the new studio and recorded this brand new "Deep Blue Firmament", and once again proved that it is actually the best at the genre, self-invented back in the early nineties.

Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Click here.

There's a problem loading this menu right now. Learn more about Amazon Prime. Get free delivery with Amazon Prime. Back to top. Get to Know Us. Amazon Payment Products.

English Choose a language for shopping. Amazon Music Stream millions of songs. Amazon Advertising Find, attract, and engage customers. Amazon Drive Cloud storage from Amazon. Alexa Actionable Analytics for the Web. Sell on Amazon Start a Selling Account. Het laat iedereen zowel de muzikanten als de toehoorders toe om de eigen essentie beter te leren kennen en energie te vinden en, uiteindelijk, dat alles ook aan te houden in het leven van elke dag.

Het is een levensoefening, om onszelf te voelen en de andere te voelen. Diversiteit en connectie kunnen samengaan. Vertel ons wat meer over hoe jullie werk tot stand komt. Folk muziek betekent dat je hoofdzakelijk akoestische instrumenten gebruikt, eerder dan machines of computers. Het betekent ook een specifieke voorkeur voor traditionele deuntjes of thema's. Volgens ons moet dit alles omgevormd worden tot iets nieuws.

Een volledig nieuw lied, geboren uit het onwankelbare hart van de tijd. Wij voelen ons vrij om akoestische instrumenten te bespelen samen met elektronische pads of instrumenten.

We hebben dat van in het begin zo gedaan en we voelen dat dit ons werk verrijkt en ons de kans geeft om verhalen te vertellen als moderne troubadours, door te proberen filteren wat mythologie, tradities en legendes ons overgeleverd hebben. Een woord uitspreken is een pure scheppingsdaad en we zijn er ons van bewust dat die schepping een openbaring is, een proces van diepere kennis en zelfkennis.

Het magische woord weerklinkt nog voor het uitgesproken wordt. Kennis en ervaring gebeuren op hetzelfde moment en dit alles is een gewijde aankondiging, een boodschap die geen rationaliteit nodig heeft om gevat te worden. Het is een soort spirituele oproep vanuit de diepte. Soms is onze muziek geboren om de zuivere taal van de natuur te spreken.

De eeuwenoude rituelen verheerlijkten de kunst van de essentie. Ze konden de energie die door de mensen ging en hen in leven hield, doen samenkomen in mantra's, dansen, sequenties van geluiden en ritmes.

Deze rituelen vernieuwden de verbinding tussen menselijke wezens en de krachten waaruit zij gemaakt waren Frans, Italiaans, Engels, Spaans, Latijn en andere talen worden niet altijd op de juiste manier uitgesproken, ze worden een soort klei waar we graag mee boetseren. Vertel ons wat meer over deze benadering en of de artiesten die jullie inspireren. Ze schreven geen ingewikkelde lange verzen om hun gevoelens weer te geven, ze observeerden en beleefden eenvoudigweg de veranderingen van de natuur, de verschillen in het licht gedurende een dag, de getijden, de maanfasen, de seizoenen van geboorte, dood en rust, en vertaalden die in woorden.

Elk woord belichaamde een kleur, een oppervlakte, een geur. Ze was helder, sensueel en absoluut muzikaal. Andere belangrijke invloeden zijn landschappen, in het bijzonder plaatsen die vol energie zitten.

Andere kunstvormen inspireren onze muziek rechtstreeks theater, schilderkunst, fotografie, het maken van maskers en we hebben altijd samengewerkt met artiesten die fysiek of met hun kunst bijdragen aan onze optredens en albums. Zij inspireren ons en wij inspireren hen. Het is een circulair en creatief proces. In november gingen we onze opnamestudio binnen zonder enig idee, enige melodie in ons hoofd, volledig leeg als kanalen die gevuld konden worden met gratie.

Dat is wat we nodig hebben telkens wanneer we aan een nieuw album beginnen.

Oct 29,  · Our new desktop experience was built to be your music destination. Listen to official albums & more.

9 thoughts on “May - Ataraxia - Deep Blue Firmament (CD, Album)

  1. (the heavy metal Ataraxia really sucks). the hispanic progressive rock band called Ataraxia, (the album with the elk on the front cover) is really pretty good. but by far this one from Italy is the best. the word Ataraxia actually fits thier style and therefore makes sense for these artists to call themselves that. the opening track,called 5/5(1).
  2. Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Ataraxia - Deep Blue Firmament at Discogs. Complete your Ataraxia collection/5(13).
  3. Sep 30,  · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Deep Blue Firmament on Discogs. Label: Sleaszy Rider Records - SR • Format: CD Album, Limited Edition, Special Edition • Country: Greece • Genre: Electronic, Rock • Style: /5(8).
  4. Feb 19,  · Background/Info: Italian formation Ataraxia is a veteran of the ethereal scene. “Deep Blue Firmament” is their 25 th album in history, but the first one released on the Greek label Sleaszy Rider Records. Notice by the way that the new opus is also available .
  5. Deep Blue Firmament, an album by Ataraxia on Spotify. our partners use cookies to personalize your experience, to show you ads based on your interests, and for measurement and analytics purposes.
  6. Ataraxia was born in Italy in For over 30 years they have been creating a Neoclassical gothic sound and that is no different on their release, Deep Blue Firmament. Ataraxia creates their music as an extension of their soul. They are influenced by nature, particularly water.
  7. Ataraxia, also known as "Mick Mercer's favourite contemporary band", is back after last year's amazing album "Ena". One has to admit that one of the best things about being overlooked by the so-called "serious" music press, is that you can have a 30 year musical career and still make amazing records, ignoring trends and doing basically whatever you want.
  8. Ataraxia is an italian band with quite a history. This is the brand new studio album of these legendary dark masters! And it is indeed the 25th album of ATARAXIA! The band exists since , so they are around for more than 30 years of offering their great music. More than one hour of neo-classical, dark-ambient, ethereal, gothic and post-rock.
  9. Cumpara Ataraxia ‎-Deep Blue Firmament (CD) de la eMAG! Ai libertatea sa platesti in rate, beneficiezi de promotiile zilei, deschiderea coletului la livrare, easybox, retur gratuit in .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

>