Saturday Night Fish Fry - Les Welch - Ive Got A Luverly Bunch... (Vinyl, LP)

ComiXology Thousands of Digital Comics. DPReview Digital Photography. East Dane Designer Men's Fashion. Shopbop Designer Fashion Brands. Deals and Shenanigans. Ring Smart Home Security Systems. PillPack Pharmacy Simplified. Amazon Renewed Like-new products you can trust. Amazon Second Chance Pass it on, trade it in, give it a second life.

Mean Man. Allen Toussaint. Betty Harris. Iko Iko. The Dixie-Cups. Funky Soul. David R. Batiste, Jr. Where Is Love. Eldridge Holmes. Give It Up. Lee Dorsey. Hung Up. Little Liza Jane. The Thang, Pt. Eddie Bo. The Wild Magnolias. Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Jordan's "Saturday Night Fish Fry" has been called an example of jump Blues [7] but also one of the first rock and roll records.

The song had a "lively jump rhythm, call-and response chorus and double-string electric guitar riffs that Chuck Berry would later admit to copying", according to one source. The guitar work, brisk tempo, "and emphasis in the recording mix of punctuating each beat" certainly influenced later artists and the recording's style went on to "characterize s rock'n'roll".

Jordan performed the song live on television in on The!!!! Beat , hosted by Bill "Hoss" Allen. The number has since been covered by many other artists, including Pinetop Perkins , Dr. Feelgood , B.

"Saturday Night Fish Fry" was first recorded by Eddie Williams and His Brown Buddies with spoken vocals by the song's composer, Ellis Walsh. Williams had a number 2 R&B hit with the song "Broken Hearted". "Saturday Night Fish Fry" was intended to be the band's next single, but the acetate found its way to Louis Jordan's agent instead.

9 thoughts on “Saturday Night Fish Fry - Les Welch - Ive Got A Luverly Bunch... (Vinyl, LP)

  1. Bucket's Got A Hole In It: A8: And They Called It Dixieland: B1: Round The Clock, Momma: B2: Outskirts Of Town: B3: Saturday Night Fish Fry: B4: Blues For Yancey Composed By – L. Welch* B5: Basin Street Blues Composed By – Spencer Williams (2) B6: You're Driving Me Crazy: B7: I Wish I Could Shimmy Like My Sister Kate5/5(1).
  2. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Saturday Night Fish Fry (New Orleans Funk And Soul) on Discogs/5(93).
  3. Saturday Night Fish Fry, put out on Soul Jazz, the label that only puts out the highest quality compilations struck gold with this album. For those of use that love old school breaks, punchy trumpets, and the sultry voices of yesterdays funk divas will be awe inspired by the tracks on Fish Fry/5(3).
  4. Saturday Night Fish Fry - Saturday Night Fish Fry: New Orleans Funk and Soul [Vinyl] - poetiafintakinrods.soikmarvictivabcogebbaresagalvie.co Music Skip to main content I've invested in quite a few funk collections over the past couple of years and the one problem I encounter is the consistency of the tracks on albums/5(5).
  5. The song Saturday Night Fish Fry was written by Louis Jordan and Ellis Walsh and was first released by Louis Jordan and His Tympany Five in It was covered by Boris Jazz 'n' Roll Band, The Blue Dots [1], Lou Rawls and Joe Williams, Eddie and Betty and other artists.
  6. On Saturday nights, a red kerosene lamp would indicate which houses were hosting. In this song, Louis Jordan sings about hitting up a particularly festive fish fry on Rampart Street, where everyone is dancing and having a good time to the sounds of a grand piano.
  7. Saturday Night Fish Fry Lyrics: Now if you've ever been down to New Orleans / Then you can understand just what I mean / Now all through the week it's quiet as a mouse / But on Saturday night .
  8. Nov 01,  · Les Welch playing the piano. Photo courtesy David Welch. recording material that ranged from old-fashioned novelty songs like ‘I’ve Got a Lovely Bunch of Coconuts’, to the raucous jump boogie of Louis Jordan’s ‘Saturday Night Fish Fry’, to the urbane blues of ‘Snatch and Grab It’.
  9. May 09,  · 50+ videos Play all Mix - SATURDAY NIGHT FISH FRY - The Blue Dots [Ace ] *Black Rocker YouTube Saturday Night Fish Fry - Duration: B.B. King views.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

>