The Quiet Place - In Flames - Soundtrack To Your Escape (CD, Album)

Fueled, these new shores burn, dark past lies cold Shadow, my sweet shadow, to you I look no more Fueled, these new shores burn, dark past lies cold Shadow, my sweet shadow, to you I look no more Fueled, Dark past lies cold For you I look no more 7. Evil In A Closet We were one in words You finished my sentence I could never attract tomorrow It pushes me aside I sink in waters deep Your presence kept me floating far from depths where secrets lie Maybe in another lifetime I can be the first you meet I once read a poem Held my breath but that moment's gone First time I felt life somewhat hurts I need an option, a reason and some hope Yell at me, I want to be your light that shines But my ground is shaking, and I might fall I wish that I could say, I wish that I could be your evil in a closet Yell at me, I want to be your light that shines But my ground is shaking and I might fall I wish that I could say, I wish that I could be your evil in a closet 8.

What if I let you fall? What if I stop to care? Dial Escape Could it be a new day? Don't mind if you ask me once Discover me like emptiness A defense for a broken heart Still offers a smile to the world betrayed Escape me Well it's you who walked away Tie me For my sake To the dream that haunts you Could never stand the middle Want to go far and further But something drags me down Shapes me Forms me Friday 27 March Saturday 28 March Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Verified Purchase.

It drew a lot of criticism from fans on account of the different song structure i. There was a trend in older metal to place guitar solos on every single song ever written, clearly, sameness can become quite tedious. Guitar solos are simply not a requirement in writing good music. Some metal bands have gone against the norm and done away with them entirely, possibly based on their talent or ability, some I think are turning their energies to focusing on the song and not the adherence to cookie cutters.

This in itself is IMO also the wrong approach; no solos at all is also boring. When a band comes along that has the talent and the ability - and uses it frequently - and then also shows they are able craft their art without a mold is a sign of musical maturity and just plain awesomeness! In Flames rocks my world, and I hope they will continue doing so forever! These are just the opinions of a girl with an axe. I think it's a step up from Reroute,but Come Clarity surpasses this album. This has a perfect mix of harsh throaty screamed vox,as well as melodies,the perfect mix.

I personally dig it. Great all the way around. Anders vox are sweet,I love the synth effects layered on this album. If you like IF,Go get this! In Flames has evolved from their roots, and mostly it's a good thing. In fact, you'll probably write a long, vituperous review accusing In Flames of everything from selling out to selling babies to aliens. However, if you're open to their evolution into something a little more melodic but no less intense, you'll enjoy the heck out of this CD! Great review title, I know.

But it's true. This album has the more melodic and melancholy feel of "Reroute to Remain", while also having the heaviness which appears later on "Come Clarity". I like most of the tracks, with only a couple of exceptions because I feel like they are too straightforward without enough progressive elements. F r iend. The Quiet Place. Dead Alone. Touch of Red. Like You Better Dead.

My Sweet Shadow. Evil in a Closet. In Search for I. Boarders and Shading. Superhero of the Computer Rage. The band had the potential to crack the metal underground wide to the mainstream, existing on the cusp of international stardom with its progressive extrapolations upon the Swedish metal genre they helped create.

Fact is, Soundtrack to Your Escape exists to further polarize In Flames ' fan base -- "Touch of Red" and opening cut "F r iend" are their heaviest riff monsters since Colony , which blatantly contrast "The Quiet Place," which is jammed with cascading guitar melodies and a thick, sticky chorus which, in a just world, would make for a rock-radio smash.

Some may cry foul when confronted by a lush ballad like "Evil in a Closet" or the relatively straightforward riffing of "Dial Escape," but old-school whiners will be equally appeased with a barnburner like "In Search for I. Soundtrack to Your Escape will disappoint those looking to find fault with the leaders of the Swedish pack, while open-minded purveyors of metal will revel in the album's careful balance of credibility and accessibility.

AllMusic relies heavily on JavaScript. Please enable JavaScript in your browser to use the site fully.

Soundtrack to Your Escape is the seventh studio album of Swedish metal band In Flames, released on 29 March The album was criticized by longtime fans because of /5(3).

8 thoughts on “The Quiet Place - In Flames - Soundtrack To Your Escape (CD, Album)

  1. Overall, "Soundtrack to Your Escape" has a melancholy and heavy feel to it, and I very much enjoy listening to it. SHORT VERSION: If you liked "Reroute to Remain", you will like this album. Read more/5().
  2. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Soundtrack To Your Escape on Discogs. Label: Trooper Entertainment - XNTE • Format: CD Album, Reissue • Country: Japan • Genre: Rock • Style: Melodic Death Metal5/5(1).
  3. Soundtrack to Your Escape (The Quiet Place Version) Writer: Björn Gelotte - Jesper Strömblad - Anders Fridén / Composers: Björn Gelotte - Jesper Strömblad - Anders Fridén.
  4. Listen to Soundtrack to Your Escape (The Quiet Place Version) on Spotify. In Flames · Album · · 14 poetiafintakinrods.soikmarvictivabcogebbaresagalvie.coed on:
  5. Soundtrack To Your Escape CD F(r)iend: CD The Quiet Place: CD Dead Alone: CD Touch Of Red: CD Like You Better Dead: CD My Sweet Shadow: CD Evil In A Closet: CD In Search For I: CD Borders And Shading: CD Superhero Of The Computer Rage: CD Dial ESCAPE: CD /5(10).
  6. Soundtrack to Your Escape is the seventh studio album of Swedish metal band In Flames. It was released on March 29, In Flames was certainly under the extreme-metal microscope upon the release of Soundtrack to Your Escape and its predecessor, Reroute to Remain. The band had the potential to crack the metal underground wide to the mainstream, existing on the cusp of international stardom with its progressive extrapolations upon the Swedish /5().
  7. Fact is, Soundtrack to Your Escape exists to further polarize In Flames ' fan base -- "Touch of Red" and opening cut "F (r)iend" are their heaviest riff monsters since Colony, which blatantly contrast "The Quiet Place," which is jammed with cascading guitar melodies and a thick, sticky chorus which, in a just world, would make for a rock-radio smash.8/
  8. IN FLAMES "Soundtrack To Your Escape" (Nuclear Blast) F(r)iend The Quiet Place Borders And Shading Discover Me Like Emptiness Touch Of Red Bottled Dead Alone Superhero Of The Computer Rage Like You Better Dead Dial Escape Evil In A Closet In Search For I My Sweet Shadow.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

>